San Diego Private Events Aboard USS Midway

The USS Midway Museum is an immensely popular fireworks over Midwayevent venue. Its unique downtown location, convention center proximity and 360-degree panorama view make it an unparalleled venue for every occasion. On average, 97 percent of event attendees have never been aboard a U.S. Navy aircraft carrier.

The Midway can accommodate events for up to 3,500 guests. Paid parking for more than 300 after-hours vehicles (plus bus turnouts) is available on Navy Pier, immediately adjacent to Midway.

Midway in the bay at nightThe Midway can be reserved for after-hours events beginning at 6:30 p.m. Popular dates often book a year in advance and only the Museum’s Group Sales Department can reserve dates.

Midway features:

  • Two enclosed hangar bays, each approximately 17,000 square feet
  • Four-acre flight deck with more than 50,000 square feet of dramatic event space
  • Sponson deck for limited, smaller early-evening events

View our Special Event Brochure for detailed planning information.

In addition, Midway's gift shop features a wide range of unique items for event attendees.

The USS Midway Museum provides event space and many ancillary equipment rental options and activities. The museum also operates the exclusive beverage service. Approved optional caterers aboard the USS Midway Museum are: 

Caterer
Contact
Phone
Behind the Scenes Catering

Tiffany Dumlao
tdumlao@btscenes.com

(858) 638-1400
Continental Catering Denise Jermyn
denise@continentalcateringsd.com
(619) 698-3500
Crown Point Catering Lori Hastings/Kimberly Loughlin
lori@crownpointcatering.com
(619) 223-1211
Culinary Concepts Kathy Koenig
kathyk@cateringspecialist.com
(858) 530-1885
French Gourmet Michel Malecot
mmalecot@thefrenchgourmet.com
(858) 488-1725x312
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego Rick Mitrovich
rick.mitrovich@hyatt.com
(619) 358-6630
San Diego Marriott Hotel & Marina Claudia Wible
claudia.wible@marriott.com
(619) 230-8237
San Diego Off-Site Catering by Sheraton Stacy LeVasseur Vasquer
stacey.levasseur@sheraton.com
(619) 692-2761
     

For more information on hosting a private event, please contact Debbie Lowery-Cunning, CMP,  at (619) 398-8277 or email dlcunning@midway.org.  

Fast Fact

The USS Midway was built in only 17 months.

  

Facebook
You Tube
Twitter

Instagram
Flicker
Linked In

 

PhotosBuy Gifts online