Snooze Crewz Overnight Overview

Imagine spending the night on the longest-serving aircraft carrier of the 20th century. Walking in the footsteps of a true Midway Sailor, sleeping in enlisted berthings spaces, dining in the galley, and much more.

The Midway offers Snooze Crewz: Overnight Adventure opportunities for youth groups and families!

A unique opportunity for any organized youth group of 10 or more to spend the night aboard the legendary USS Midway!

Not part of a youth group? Check out our family overnight adventures below!

Bring a sleeping bag and pillow and snooze where the enlisted sailors berthed while the USS Midway was active duty.
Just like the sailors, you will be eating dinner and breakfast in the crew mess hall with meals inspired by Midway’s original cookbook.
Walk in the footsteps of sailors who bravely served aboard the USS Midway. Beginning with a Reconnaissance Mission to find hidden Midway facts, you will then take part in unique behind-the-scenes tours and hands-on engagement for a sense of what life was like for sailors on the high seas.

Overnight Programs

This program is intended for youth groups with participants up to 17 years old.

The Snooze Crewz Youth Overnight includes:

  • Explore the flight deck under the stars.
  • Sleep in authentic Enlisted Berthing spaces used by Midway Sailors.
  • Eat dinner and breakfast in the original ship’s Galley.
  • Embark on special behind-the-scenes tours of the ship.

Ages 4 – 10 must have individual chaperones, and for ages 10+ there must be one chaperone for every 5 youth. Wheelchairs and limited mobility cannot be accommodated for this program due to the structure of the ship.

Snooze Crewz: Family Overnights are offered on June 29, July 13, July 26, August 9 and October 26, 2019.
First Responders and Military Overnight offered on September 13, 2019.

Spend the night on board the USS Midway with the whole family!

Embark on a Snooze Crewz: Family Overnight Adventure and walk in the footsteps of sailors who lived and served aboard! Become an honorary crew member of the USS Midway.

This Overnight Adventure group will board as the museum closes. Arrive at Navy Pier by 4:30 pm to board by 5 pm.

The Snooze Crewz Family Overnight includes:

  • Learn the history of the USS Midway – at one time she was the largest warship on the high seas
  • Sleep in the authentic Enlisted Berthing area that served the sailors when the USS Midway was deployed
  • Explore the ship on a Reconnaissance Mission looking for USS Midway facts
  • Mess Call (dinner and breakfast) served in the Forward Galley
  • Guided Tours through behind-the-scenes areas – see how a city at sea operates
  • Exclusive time to explore the Flight Deck under the stars

Participants must be 4 years of age or older.

Family Overnight Adventure: $125
Family Overnight Adventure for USS Midway Members: $100
First Responders and Military Overnight Adventure: $75

For groups of 10 or more, please contact adventures@midway.org for booking.

Snooze Crewz: Family Overnights are offered on June 29, July 13, July 26, August 9 and October 26, 2019.

Reserve Your Space Today! Reserve Your Space Today!
(Only for Members)

First Responders and Military Overnight offered on September 13, 2019. Space is limited. 

Reserve Your Space Today! Reserve Your Space Today!
(Only for Members)

On select dates throughout the year, we invite families to spend the night onboard the USS Midway following a family fun movie night!

The Movie Night Sleepover allows guests to enjoy a movie screening on the flight deck including family fun activities, additional time to explore the flight deck at night, and the opportunity to spend the night in the enlisted berthing spaces of true Midway Sailors. In the morning, enjoy a quick breakfast and return ashore.

Past movies have included “Finding Nemo” and “Moana”.

Movie Night Sleepovers offered in 2019:

July 12-13: Aquaman Movie Night + Sleepover

August 10-11: The Guardian Movie Night + Sleepover

August 17-18: The Little Mermaid Movie Night + Sleepover

Stay tuned for our 2020 dates!

Youth groups with participants ages 4-17 are welcome to come aboard for Midway’s Overnight Adventure! Midway’s Youth Programs Team will create the perfect program to ensure an enjoyable experience for your group!

Photo Gallery

2019 Snooze Crewz Calendar

January
Saturday, January, 5
Friday, January 11
Saturday, January 19
Saturday, January, 26
February
Friday, February, 1
Saturday, February, 9
Saturday, February, 16
Friday, February, 22
March
Friday, March, 1
Friday, March, 8
Saturday, March, 16
Saturday, March, 23
Saturday, March, 30
April
Friday, April, 5
Saturday, April, 13
Saturday, April, 27
May 
Saturday, May, 11
Friday, May, 17
Thursday, May, 30
June
Saturday, June, 1
Saturday, June, 22
Saturday, June, 29 Family Overnight
July
Saturday, July, 6 Family Overnight
Saturday, July, 12 Movie Night Sleepovers
Saturday, July, 13 Family Overnight
Friday, July, 19
Friday, July, 26 Family Overnight Youth Overnight
August
Friday, August, 2 Youth Overnight
Friday, August, 9 Family Overnight Youth Overnight
Friday, August, 10 Movie Night Sleepovers
Saturday, August, 17 Movie Night Sleepovers
September
Friday, September, 13 First Responders and Military Overnight
Friday, September, 20 Youth Overnight
Saturday, September, 28 Youth Overnight
October
Saturday, October, 5
Saturday, October, 12
Friday, October, 18 Youth Overnight
Saturday, October, 26 Family Overnight Youth Overnight
November
Saturday, November, 2 Youth Overnight
Friday, November, 8 Youth Overnight
Saturday, November, 16 Youth Overnight
Friday, November, 22 Youth Overnight
Saturday, November, 30
December
Saturday, December, 7
Friday, December, 13 Youth Overnight

Family Overnight Family Overnight
Youth Overnight Youth Overnight
Movie Night Sleepovers Movie Night Sleepovers
First Responders and Military Overnight First Responders and Military Overnight

2020 Snooze Crewz Calendar

January
Friday, January 03, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, January 17, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Youth Overnight
February
Saturday, February 01, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, February 08, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, February 21, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Youth Overnight
March
Friday, March 06, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, March 14, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, March 20, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, March 28, 2020 Youth Overnight
April
Saturday, April 04, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, April 10, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, April 24, 2020 Youth Overnight
May 
Friday, May 01, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, May 15, 2020 Youth Overnight
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Youth Overnight
June
Friday, June 05, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, June 19, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Youth Overnight
July
Friday, July 10, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Saturday, July 25, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Friday, July 31, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
August
Friday, August 07, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Friday, August 14, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Friday, August 21, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Saturday, August 29, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
September
Saturday, September 05, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, September 11, 2020 First Responders and Military Overnight
Saturday, September 19, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, September 25, 2020 Youth Overnight
October
Saturday, October 03, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, October 16, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, October 24, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, October 30, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
November
Saturday, November 07, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, November 13, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, November 21, 2020 Youth Overnight
December
Friday, December 04, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, December 11, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Youth Overnight

Family Overnight Family Overnight
Youth Overnight Youth Overnight
Movie Night Sleepovers Movie Night Sleepovers
First Responders and Military Overnight First Responders and Military Overnight

Newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!