Snooze Crewz Overnight Overview

Imagine spending the night on the longest-serving aircraft carrier of the 20th century. Walking in the footsteps of a true Midway Sailor, sleeping in enlisted berthings spaces, dining in the galley, and much more.

The Midway offers Snooze Crewz: Overnight Adventure opportunities for youth groups and families!

Click here to see which dates you can spend the night on board!

A unique opportunity for you and your family, friends, or youth group to spend the night aboard the legendary USS Midway!

Choose the Overnight Adventure that suits you: Youth Group Overnight, Families and Individual Overnight, a Movie Night Sleepover, or Family Fun Fridays Overnight.

Bring a sleeping bag and pillow and snooze where the enlisted sailors berthed while the USS Midway was active duty.
If your Overnight Adventure includes a hot meal,  you will be eating dinner and breakfast in the crew mess hall with meals inspired by Midway’s original cookbook – just like a true Midway Sailor.
Walk in the footsteps of sailors who bravely served aboard the USS Midway. Beginning with a Reconnaissance Mission to find hidden Midway facts, you will then take part in unique behind-the-scenes tours and hands-on engagement for a sense of what life was like for sailors on the high seas.

Newsletter

Stay informed on our latest news!

Snooze Crewz Programs

Each Snooze Crewz program is uniquely designed for you and your group or family. All programs include the following, unless otherwise indicated:

  • Learn the history of the USS Midway – at one time she was the largest warship on the high seas.
  • Sleep in the authentic Enlisted Berthing area that served the sailors when the USS Midway was deployed.
  • Explore the ship on a Reconnaissance Mission looking for USS Midway facts.
  • Mess Call meals served in the Forward Galley (not included in Family Fun Friday Program)
  • Guided Tours through behind-the-scenes areas – see how a city at sea operates.
  • Exclusive time to explore the Flight Deck under the stars.

Participants must be at least 4 years of age to participate in any overnight program. This activities list does not apply to the Movie Night Sleepover program.  

YOUTH GROUP OVERNIGHT

YOUTH GROUP OVERNIGHT

Bring your Youth Groups aboard the USS Midway for a night of adventure, education and fun!

Embark on an unforgettable adventure starting at 5 pm. Walk in the footsteps of sailors who lived and served aboard the USS Midway.

Youth Group Overnight Adventures are offered throughout the year and are intended for groups with participants up to 17 years old including, but not limited to: Boy Scouts, Girls Scouts, church clubs, schools, JROTC, sports teams, and YMCAs.

Cost for a Youth Group Overnight: $95 per person
Are you a San Diego resident? Contact the Overnights Team at adventures@midway.org for a discount.

Ages 4 – 10 must have individual chaperones, and for ages 10+ there must be one chaperone for every 5 youth.

FAMILY & INDIVIDUAL OVERNIGHT

FAMILY & INDIVIDUAL OVERNIGHT

Families and individuals are welcome to join us for select Overnight Adventures offered from July through August, as well as a themed Halloween Overnight Adventure on October 30.

Embark on an unforgettable adventure starting at 5 pm. Walk in the footsteps of sailors who lived and served aboard the USS Midway.

Cost for Families & Individual Overnight Adventure: $125 per person
Cost for Families & Individual Overnight Adventure for USS Midway Members: $100 per person
Program is offered: July 10, July 18, July 25, July 31, August 7, August 14, August 21, August 29, October 30 (Halloween themed)

First Responders and Military Overnight Adventure: $75
Program is offered: September 11

For groups of 10 or more, please contact adventures@midway.org for booking.

FAMILY FUN FRIDAY OVERNIGHT

FAMILY FUN FRIDAY OVERNIGHT

Find it challenging to arrive to the Midway for 5 pm boarding? We are happy to introduce Family Fun Fridays, a modified program with a 7 pm start time! This program features all of the fun of our standard overnight adventure; however, it does not include dinner. Come with full bellies and get ready to enjoy a night of adventure!

Cost for Family Fun Friday Overnight: $50 per person
Program is offered: February 21, April 10, July 31

Please note, this program does not include dinner.

MOVIE NIGHT SLEEPOVERS

MOVIE NIGHT SLEEPOVERS 

Summer fun is endless aboard the USS Midway. Have the family fun experience of a lifetime during one of our Movie Night Sleepover programs!

The Movie Night Sleepover allows guests to enjoy a movie screening on the flight deck including family fun activities, additional time to explore the flight deck at night, and the opportunity to spend the night in the enlisted berthing spaces of true Midway Sailors. The adventure ends the following morning with a continental breakfast before returning ashore.

Cost for a Movie Night Sleepover: $50 per person
Program is offered on select dates: August 8, we will be screening “Toy Story 4”

Please note, this program does not include dinner.

Overnight Fun

2020 Snooze Crewz Calendar

January
Friday, January 03, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, January 11, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, January 17, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, January 25, 2020 Youth Overnight
February
Saturday, February 01, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, February 08, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, February 15, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, February 21, 2020 Youth OvernightFamily Overnight
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Youth Overnight
March
Friday, March 06, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, March 14, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, March 20, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, March 28, 2020 Youth Overnight
April
Saturday, April 04, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, April 10, 2020 Youth OvernightFamily Overnight
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, April 24, 2020 Youth Overnight
May 
Friday, May 01, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, May 15, 2020 Youth Overnight
Thursday, May 28, 2020 Youth Overnight
June
Friday, June 05, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, June 19, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Youth Overnight
July
Friday, July 10, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Saturday, July 25, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Friday, July 31, 2020 Family OvernightYouth OvernightFamily Overnight
August
Friday, August 07, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Friday, August 14, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Friday, August 21, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
Saturday, August 29, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
September
Saturday, September 05, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, September 11, 2020 First Responders and Military Overnight
Saturday, September 19, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, September 25, 2020 Youth Overnight
October
Saturday, October 03, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, October 16, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, October 24, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, October 30, 2020 Family OvernightYouth Overnight
November
Saturday, November 07, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, November 13, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, November 21, 2020 Youth Overnight
December
Friday, December 04, 2020 Youth Overnight
Friday, December 11, 2020 Youth Overnight
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Youth Overnight

Family Overnight Family Overnight
Family Overnight Family Fun Friday Overnight
Youth Overnight Youth Overnight
Movie Night Sleepovers Movie Night Sleepovers
First Responders and Military Overnight First Responders and Military Overnight